Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Cold, crisp, but gorgeous!

I am a huge fan of the weather we've got at the moment - biting cold, there was even frost on the cars this morning, but bright sunshine. The type of weather where you cannot help but be a little bit more cheery than on a dull, drizzly but warmer day.

It is another busy day for me, taking a tour of the university libraries. I am studying the impact of dementia on language and the way in which regular communication with those whom do not suffer from this disease helps to prevent language loss. In a search for books and reading to do with regards the topic, I've been led to the nursing library at the top of Bangor, main arts library in central Bangor and Deiniol library in lower Bangor...quite a trek round really!

However, I took the scenic route to each separate library and therefore I was able to capture the view across to the mountains and the Menai Straits. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.