Pooka Vision

By Pooka

Swans

I went for a bike ride today, and sat on one of the benches just up the road from us by the lake. I was watching the swans, and these two were acting quite oddly.

It was like they were doing a dance in the water, following and copying each other.

Ordinarily I'd have just thought they were 'lovers' lol. But they weren't. They both had their own families and other partners.

So the only conclusion I could come to was that they're sizing each other up (or having a not very secret affair)...it was all very graceful though, I do like swans.

I got some other photos as well of a huge group of pelicans flying home (I think) and another of a small bird of prey (maybe a kite) Must try and figure out how to attach a link...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.