No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Sad Day

Back from the school run this morning and all of a sudden could hear sound of chainsaws and heavy machinery. I looked out of the window and two men were lopping branches off this grand old tree and turning them into sawdust. I thought they must be pruning it..but no, now the tree is no more, just measures of stump in a pile on the ground. Worse still they have continued their devastation along the field behind me, what once were trees are now piles of sawdust and stumps. I have been online and it would appear a Planning Application has just been submitted to build 28 (!!) dwellings on the field at the rear of my house...I am gutted....where the sun made me so happy yesterday, today I have a dark cloud in my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.