Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Coffee Time

Every day at about 11 Max makes me a delicious cappuccino with freshly ground beans, the grinder was bought by my Dad in the 70s in South America, will blip it one day...
I'm in my studio about to work on some songs, I have 2 to finish by the end of the week, the initial ideas have been accepted, I write a verse and chorus and send it off to the Producer, if they like it then I finish it... I usually write lyrics as I sing them and then write them on the computer and complete them on there but recently I have gone back to books and pens as well, something more intimate about words written on paper.... and they are more interesting and personal to look back on too, this lovely book was a Birthday present last year from my dear friend Nicola.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.