a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

The last of the roses...

I woke up this morning to Jack yelling from downstairs...

"Mom! There is a boy cardinal on the table outside!!!! I am getting my camera!!"


[a few seconds later] "Oh, Mom! He flew away!!! Why did he fly away? He can't see my eyes, they are behind the camera!"

He loves taking pictures, a chip off the old block!! I explained that just because the bird couldn't see his eyes, didn't mean it couldn't see the rest of him! Ahhh, the hard lessons of bird photography!! :)

Believe it or not, this is one of three roses out of the dozen that my hubby gave me for Valentines Day that I was able to save. The rest have all turned brown or the petals have fallen off. I can't believe they have lasted this long!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.