My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Stars

My astronomy coursework is due this Friday - a poster about the internal workings of a star. After slaving away at it the entire evening, it's finally getting there.

Today I also said a final goodbye to the building where we had my church office, and packed up the computer, phone and router. The place looks so sad now - empty, sad, resigned to its fate. I walked around all of the rooms one last time, and noticed this star-shaped piece of paper covered in smaller stars taped to one of the walls. There was also a drawing by the son of one of our missionary families that I decided to keep.

It's interesting that our perceptions of things can be so different. This drawing is a child's perception of stars. We look up at night and stars are simply little dots of light. My poster has an image I designed which is more similar to what a star really looks like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.