Soon it's gone

Odd feelings lately, like I didn't know myself at all. It feels kind of disabled to not be able to speak, only whisper words. However, this state is temporary only, but it's like something very essential has been impounded from me. Can't make my words fly, nor even come out of my mouth; that's wrong!

I still remember, when I was a little child, I found it pretty traumatic while other children chased me with rude words. I didn't understand that way of speaking then and don't understand it yet, for I was so shy I didn't dare to argue like they did. Well, later I found out that I possess a great yet fatal ability, such a sharp saber of words and that I shall use it wisely, or it'll cause bad things only, so I taught myself the correct way of arguing and using words.

There's an endless amount of reasons to abuse your native tongue. I facepalm every time somebody moves downwards and loses their sense of discussing, for there are few but common "reasons" to make stupidity valid, for example, "I don't like your opinion, so that allows me to use rude language", "I think you're weird, so that allows me to use rude language, too" and "You don't think like I do, so that at least allows me to use rude language". Oh, what impressive arguing. Not.

I can't understand stupid arguments, neither can I understand abusing your mother tongue. Speech is spoken beauty, it shouldn't be used for breaking souls, damaging mentally nor causing bad things. Now that I can't be using my saber, I can clearly see the worth of the ability of speech. The art of verbal judo isn't a self-evidence.

Still, the most disappointed I am to my current state every time I spot 'him'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.