I Take Pictures

By itakepictures

Worse Off

I see this guy around sometimes; he's usually sitting on the wall of the petrol station forecourt down the road from where i live. He's always got a bottle of white lightening with him. Habitually swigging from it wherever he is, oblivious to passers by.

Today i noticed him sitting in the Church's Garden at Holy Corner. Quite an odd place for an alcoholic to choose to sit and get bevvied.

It makes me sad to see how him and so many others have gotten into situations which lead them to such a way of life. A life where the only thing that matters is where and when you will get the next 'hit', your sole purpose being to seek out the next drink. They've lost everything.

It gives you a different perspective for sure. As much as a i think i'm having a bad time, there are always those worse off than me. I will try and remember that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.