Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Gloucester lane at Night.

I quite often walk down here on my way to Stockbridge and without fail wish, fervently, that I had my own wee pad somewhere like this.
Or indeed anywhere.... There's just too many gorgeous wee places around here and I can't afford to even rent somewhere on my own nevermind buy!

One day....when I win the lottery....

C and A moved out of Stockbridge today and I was down there helping to clean their old place as they moved all their stuff to the new gaff. Claire was so upset about leaving, even though they are going to a much bigger flat with a garden for The Menace, she loves living in Stocky and I think if it hadn't been for their fast growing and keen to get out and about beastie they'd have stuck it out in their pokey wee flat quite a bit longer! Thankfully I didn't have to do any lifting and carrying because I'm feeling really awful just now, but my cleaning abilities are second to none even when I'm not at my best (truth be told I didn't get much option, C texted me to tell me they'd be picking me up at 11am and that was that). I escaped at around 3pm and had a lovely few hours sleeping on my sofa with the Ginger one most comfortably sleeping on top of me, legs in the air, until I was forced to get up and go to Weight Watchers. Ugg.

I popped round to Maggie's afterwards for a bit of dinner which was lovely - she made a very tasty Mexican Lasagne - ahhhh cheesy goodness! I was rubbish company though, much too tired, so I curled up on her sofa with a nice full belly and watched some TV. Which was just what I needed :)

Weight Watchers Update - lost 2 pounds this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.