Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Big Bottomed Bertha (and Friends)

Out at lunchtime to soak up the glorious sunshine and took the opportunity to shoot Big Bottomed Bertha again (almost a year to the day after the first shot). This time with some of her friends and a more flattering angle that doesn't emphasis her posterior!

The more I learn with my new camera the more I love it. The extra bit of wide angle the 16-85mm zoom affords over the more 'standard' 18-105mm zoom is really useful and adds that bit more drama to the shots. Also the auto-bracketing combined with the high frame rate of the D7000 makes hand held HDR (like his one) possible...great for a HDR junkie like me!

Great talk at the photo club this evening by Ian Cameron...Transient Light. A truly great landscape photographer and also an excellent speaker on the subject of light....he sold a lot of books tonight.

PS - I promise to soon stop going on about my new camera.....just not yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.