Ce's eye view

By celiaseyeview

Jasmine tea

Went to Wagamama with my sister-in-law tonight. My jasmine tea was not, as had been indicated, green tea with jasmine. It had this weird green ball floating in it which gradually opened like a sea anenome. It tasted of seaweed unfortunately.

The photo was taken with my emergency mobile which is a bottom of the range Nokia and for what it is, is a good little phone. I'm amazed the pic is as good as it is. Anyway, it gives a reasonable idea of what developed from a little ball of something indeterminate.

I found this via google: Jasmine Silver Balls Tea
Entirely handmade, special grade green tea woven into small silver balls and scented with Jasmine blossoms. Unfolds into a chrysanthemum like flower on infusion. See it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.