I Remember



Happy anniversary, my love.



I'm missing you more than ever tonight, sitting here drinking sangria and watching "Sense and Sensibility" as if you were still here beside me.

Is this what we would have done if you really were here? Maybe. Or perhaps we'd have gone out to see something new, or even gone on a trip to celebrate - forging ahead with new memories instead of looking to the past.

Or maybe we'd just have thought, "Oh, no big deal. Many more to come." And gone on about our daily routines without a second thought.





I resent every moment we didn't spend together when we had the chance. I despise every second we didn't cherish for the treasure it was.

But not nearly as much as I hate every tedious minute I'm now forced to spend without you.





Love Always

TMD








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.