Ambitious but rubbish

By jdeerwester

Yeti

Here's the reason why I haven't been blipping much the last few days. I became a dog owner again for the first time in over a decade.

My sister found this 8-month-old beagle mix abandoned in Daniel Boone National Forest in Kentucky during a mountain bike ride (on a Yeti bike, hence the name). She was starving and had parasites from drinking stagnant water.

Both of us take after our mother, a real St. Francis of Assisi, so she put the dog in the car, bought her a Wendy's single and fries and took her to my parents' house. When my brother-in-law vetoed the dog and my dad said they didn't want a fourth dog, I told them I'd take her.

A month later, she is healthy (thanks to our next-door neighbor and vet) and happy. They delivered her to me over the weekend. She's had a little separation anxiety but otherwise is adapting well. Surprisingly, so are my cats, Kitler and Eva.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.