party of 5

By partyof5

My Hero

The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go.
Dr. Seuss

In honor of "Read Across America Week" and Dr. Seuss' birthday Mr. W's preschool had a reading night. This was the second year in a row that my husband has been invited to come and read. They also had a police officer, a teacher, the pastor and a church member that even sang the book. At the end of the night each kid wins a book and we also enjoyed a yummy spaghetti dinner. The boys had a great time seeing friends and Mr. W was very excited to "show off" his Dad. I enjoyed finally having a perfect excuse to blip my husband. Here he is, my man and my hero, the love of my life. Nothing quite like a man in uniform!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.