Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Photoshop

I love photoshop. I love to tweak photos. Sometimes in a way that enhances the subject's natural beauty and other times in a way that totally funks it up. Today was a funky photoshop day. Some days I need it. I need to spend time creating something with an abstract edge. Whether it is a pop of color, a swirl in the background, or even adding a sparkle.....somedays, there is just a need. A need to be ultra creative.

When I blipped these little red berries, my first thought was, "oh well, a little boring but I am running out of day light" and then my next thought was, "ooooh, I'll throw it into photoshop and see if I can work some magic". Today I practiced cutting a berry from the color version of the photograph and adding it to the black and white version of the photograph. Pretty much a simple cut and paste. There are so many things about photoshop that are pretty confusing but when I am able to figure out just one little thing that increases my level of creativity, it is something that I feel really good about. I also had a little fun with the 'liquify' button while editing some shots today. Just a few little things that make me beyond happy when I go to edit my photos on 'funky editing days'.

And totally unrelated, one of my favorite artists right now is Bruno Mars. I love the songs that he sings with B.O.B. A little bit of soul mixed with some cool easy breezy rap. My kind of music and it's probably about time that I download the songs into our itunes library. We do love to have the music playing at home and Bruno Mars will fit into our household perfectly. And so funny, today we were at this little coffee shop and Lady Gaga came on the radio. All of a sudden my daughter started dancing. Dancing to Lady Gaga. She does love her music. Especially the little CD that her Grandma gave her that adds her name into each and every song. She listens to it every single night as she falls asleep.

Okay, I'm signing out blippers.......enjoy your evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.