My Grandfather - Percy Price

This is an article that was in a local paper on September 21 2005 about my grandfather, Percy. He was awarded a Medal of the Order of Australia. I make no excuses that maybe it breaks the rules by being a picture of a picture but yesterday, my 96 year old grandfather passed away and I feel the need to preserve an image of him at his best. I hope everyone understands. He was cared for in the last few years by my sister and my cousin and passed away peacefully.

He spent a lot of time doing volounteer work for charities, even till he was well over 90 years old. He was still making visits for the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul (Vinnies to Aussies) when the article was written and he was a spritely 90 years old.

Goodbye Perc. You were one of the best and an inspiration.

The article is from the Westside News. September 21st 2005.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.