Appertunity

By appertunity

No smoking

A bit of street photography today: I believe this lady I blipped is one of the catering staff at Bradford town hall.

My blip today reminded me that 9th March 11 is national no smoking day.

I gave up smoking tobacco around three years ago (although I still have the occasional herbal smoke, purely for medicinal reasons you understand...know what I mean, nudge, nudge, wink, wink, say no more, say no more) by going cold turkey after reading Alan Carr's (no not the camp comedian lol) 'Easy way to stop smoking'

Nicotine is a bizarre addiction as it makes you believe that you enjoy smoking but it really is a massive illusion!

Nicotine makes you believe that you want a cigarette when in fact you simply crave relief from the symptoms of withdrawal (after the levels of nicotine in your blood drop too low)!

I still give myself an internal pat on the back when I see others smoking. Not because I feel superior its just that after grappling with the evil 'Nick O Teen' for so long the addiction becomes both physical & mental and paradoxically it's one of the hardest yet easiest things I've ever done.

So get the book, be prepared to put on a few pounds (and save a few £'s) and think about stopping. You'll suffer withdrawal for a few days but you'll find it's a lot easier than you think and you'll love the new freedom from the addiction in no time!

Good luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.