The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Peep show

Kent estuary, Sandside

After a bright day of sunshine, the sky clouded up in the afternoon. I stopped at Sandside to watch the gulls heading down the estuary towards Morecambe Bay. Then the sun peeped through a gap between the cloud and the hills. This lasted about 2 minutes before it set.

I was very tired today after a few full on days at work. Today was quieter.

Thank you for the messages of support over the "survival statements". This is such a supportive community of people. I'm not looking for sympathy, but merely recording what's happening in the spirit of using this as a journal of my year.

And thank you too for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's "I am not alone" blip. Apologies that I am behind with my own comments and individual thank yous. I'll catch up later this evening. Now it's feeding time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.