In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

De Stoelen

These 3.5 metre high chairs are quite funky! Just when I think I've seen everything there is to see here, and know Vlaardingen plus surrounding area's like the back of my hand, I stumble upon something else!

Located along the Vlaardingse Vaart in Midden-Delfland, these chairs made from larch wood and stainless steel offer a great viewpoint over the canal and across the polder. Surprisingly comfy, though it was far too cold and windy today to sit up there for long but I did anyway as it was quite surreal being perched high looking down on the world below, watching the numerous cyclists whizzing by.

Apparently there are two other uitzichtpunt (viewpoints) close by which were designed by the same architects; 'De Tribune' en 'Het Balkon'. So rest assured these will also feature as future blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.