Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Ironic Bridge

I had absolutely no intention of Blipping the bridge today. In fact, taking even a single picture of it was the last thing I had on my mind. So, here it is, the bridge.

This afternoon instead of going straight home during my break, I headed for the nearest beach in search of something new to shoot. I was hoping to catch a couple of seagulls or maybe a much braver soul than me having a very cold swim. Unfortunately, all I ended up with were some crappy snaps of rockpools and 2 soggy feet (I slipped a couple of times while taking the crappy snaps).

Disappointed, I struck out for home, camera in hand and caught a spot of fishing and the boatyard. Still not satisfied I was ready to resign myself to snapping any stray cat that crossed my path when I realized that I was about to cross the bridge for the second time today and voila! (or oristay as they say in Greek)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.