Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Fare thee well.

I am NOT as scruffy as the expression "Weekly Bath" suggests.
I have many showers from an ecological standpoint, but one thing I really refuse to give up, except in extremis, is my weekly soak where I'm joined in the bath by a pint and whichever book I happen to be deep into.

Way, way, way back in time Number one followed me out of a hostelry (I think). Recently, I have not the faintest idea how, or when, it sustained mortal injury and this was my last sight of it before it kamikazed into the recycling.

Number two just happened to be the last ONE of six still living, (Glass and I don't tend to mix well) so I thought I'd leave it out down there on the off-chance that the owner of 5 or fewer came along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.