As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

The Tax Man Danceth

Today was day four of my work week and I have been sick all week. When I left the building today it was raining and crappy. I knew I wanted to have my blip in the bank before I went home or it might not happen so I decided to head over to my favorite shop windows. Unfortunately I could not get in the lane I wanted so I found myself headed toward downtown on Sandy, an industrial street void of much that is of interest in a rain storm.

I was thinking I would drive a bit and see what popped and there he was! The Liberty Tax Guy! He was dancing his tail off in the rain and I knew what I was going to blip. I managed to pull off on a side street within sight of him and park (semi-illegally). This is the first time I have ever asked someone if I could take his picture. He asked if I wanted him to pose and I said no just do your thing and boy did he! I snapped 30 pictures in less time than it takes for a light to go from green to yellow. I thanked him and then he thanked me!

He was my sunshine today. He made me smile and know that I was meant to be on Sandy at that moment. If not for blip I would not have ventured off today and I would have come straight home in the gloomy grey. Instead I have too many pictures to choose from and a smile that is still spread across my face.

I hope you all had a great day and Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.