Super Smart Sheeps

By sheeps

Immunology..

..almost made me miss my blip photo!
Just made it by a few minutes. :)

Immunology is such a fascinating subject.
All of the cells are at war, it seems.
They have no idea that they are part of a conscious being.
Each cell acts like ants in a colony.
One track (or maybe more) minds orchestrating a bigger picture that they will never be able to know.

The universe is a series of Russian dolls, although (like the cells and ants) I cannot interpret the next level of complexity.
Nor could I ever truly imagine it.
A shadow can never understand the three dimensional object that creates it.

Streets remind me a lot of blood vessels.
When I learned the veins/arteries/nerves of the horse's limbs, I visualized a 3D map.
Inside the vessels are cars, buses, clean-up vehicles, trucks carrying cargo.

The most wild thing in the world is that everything is made up of protons, electrons, and neutrons (generally), yet nothing seems the same.
How different are things from the way our sense organs perceive them to be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.