cracker

By cracker

Transfer done!!

Thank you to everyone who left lovely comments on yesterday's blip and wished us good luck!

Spence and I went in to the city this morning for my egg transfer. The doctor said that the embryo he transferred looked like a beauty! Out of the eight we got the other day only four survived, one was transferred today and we will have to wait and see how many of the other three survived the freezing! I am hoping it doesn't matter and that this one works today! We will find out in two weeks!

Spence and I went shopping on the way home to get a present for Jade who's birthday party we are going to tomorrow and also get a couple of things for Spencer's birthday next week! Spence was really excited because I said I would get him fried rice for lunch in the food court!!

We got home, cleaned the house and put the roast on! Tarsh, Scott, Laura and Ethan as well as Kevin and Reggie came over for roast pork! The four kids played really well together, Spence, Ethan and Reggie are all aged within five months of each other and Laura is six.

When everyone had gone and we were getting ready for tomorrow, Kaz went downstairs to get her laptop and discovered that there was water on the desk and her laptop. The lights didn't work and it seemed to be dripping from above out of the light fitting. The toilet is directly above where the drip was so I went and checked it out and found that it was dripping. It looks likes the rubber seal has become cracked and worn where the water comes into the toilet from the cistern. It looks to be leaking down the outside of the pipe and into the cavity over the desk downstairs. I imagine it is going to be a costly exercise to get it all fixed since it is the weekend now and we need a plumber as well as an electrician! My job for the morning to organise it!

I took this shot on my iPhone while I was stopped at lights as I was driving through the city on the way home today. It is one of the Victoria University buildings on King Street in Melbourne. I have tonemapped it in Photomatix to make it a bit more exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.