World Book Day

I love second-hand bookshops. My dream is to have one when I retire. I am sure books will continue to survive, alongside the Kindle.

I bought this compelling book by Andy Warhol in a second-hand bookshop in Fishoek, Cape Town. It's full of wonderful portraits, and candid write ups by the man himself. A very good read!

I chose this one about Truman Capote, because besides having written Breakfast at Tiffany's, which has wonderful clothes in it, not to mention Audrey Hepburn, he also wrote one of the most well-written books I've read, In Cold Blood. A chilling read.

He once lived next door to Harper Lee, who helped him with the research for his famous 'true crime novel' and wrote To Kill A Mockingbird, in which Truman was the inspiration for one of the characters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.