cameralady

By cameralady

In honour of World Book Day in UK

I almost blipped this yesterday and would have if I had known it was World Book Day for so many of you. I am going out this evening so decided to blip early:

The top book just came in the mail, and is the latest addition to my collection of photography books. The Daguerrian Annual also arrived recently from the Daguerrian Society. The two books underneath are history of photography standards: the classic, the original History of Photography by Newhall, a must-have for all photography geeks, and Rosenblum's World History of Photography, the next best thing, in my view.
These were not in my bookshelves last week (Feb 26/27 blips) but will return there soon.
PS: World Book Day in the rest of the world will be on Apr 23.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.