Plus ça change...

By SooB

Back to the Beach

We're all still struggling under the smothering blanket of bad colds. Conor didn't even bother getting out of his PJs all day. Don't blame him. Mr B battled with DVLA over various car hassles, while I tried to rebuild our iTunes library on the new computer from all our iPods and iPhones. Nearly there now.

The rest of our 'making ourselves feel better after the theft' purchases* were supposed to arrive today, but didn't. Monday hopefully. While calling the Apple Store to ask about this, I noticed that my webcam calling account was listed as being 'available' on Mr B's computer. I hit 'dial' and surprisingly they didn't take the call. I'm trying to figure out if there is a way I can send a message through this, without them having to answer (don't think so) to try and get the files back. Would also like my useless (to them) phone charger back, as my mobile is so old that I can't figure out which one I need. My glasses would be handy too.

In more positive news, I am finally feeling the force with Apple, and getting used to the keyboard shortcuts and how everything works. Will still be requiring some help from our friendly Mac Chap in France when we get back (and wonderfully we can pay him in red wine and hangovers, which suits us just fine.)

Managed to struggle out into the garden today, through Mr B's tight security of bars screwed over the garden door (shame his car security wasn't so tight, grumble grumble) to find that the alpine strawberries are doing fine. I'm sure you were as concerned about them as I was. Also managed a quick wander down the beach with Katherine. Here's the lovely power station again.

*Subtitled: while also feeling very fortunate that we can afford to do so, unlike the folk who stole it. Whilst not taking away the feelings of anguish at losing photos and files, this does help a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.