Rioja...

By Rioja

Not moving

These two geezers have been here for years trying to move that barrel!

I dare say the owners of those flats that are for sale or rent in the background, have been trying to move for a while with the current housing market.

Should probably be renamed 'Used to be Beazer homes, not so Beazer anymore'

The weekend is upon us again and with it came some good news, a potential holiday in the sun on the horizon.

My childhood dream will also be coming true this weekend. I am playing in a charity match against the Hearts Legends in aid of St Columba's Hospice.

Some of these players were my idols as a boy and to grace the same football pitch as them, although not at Tynecastle, it will be an honour and something I'll always remember.

This is something an ex colleague of mine has organised as part of several challenges to raise money for St Columba's Hospice. More details can be found on their website Parthenon 2 Parthenon.

The game is on Sunday 6th March at Ainslie Park, home of Spartans FC. £5 per head entry with all proceeds going to charity.

Feel free to come along and see me getting ripped to bits by my childhood idols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.