Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Jasper Fforde signing.

Mrs D and I went to see the most wonderful Jasper Fforde today at Waterstone's Westend. It was quite odd for us because the only other times we'd been to a Waterstone's book signing we were working! Definitely strange but we both agreed it was much more enjoyable being on this side of the fence.

I was quite tempted to take Tilly with me for a photo opportunity, I'm sure Jasper would have been up for it (after all Douglas Coupland had no objections...) but it's been awhile since Tilly's been out on an adventure and unfortunately I'm afraid I chickened out and left her at home. So I managed not to do or say anything too embarassing other than being all awestruck and giggly and I did get this pic of Mrs D getting her books signed. I know its a bit rubbish but in my defense my hands were all shakey! I do tend to be much more impressed by authors I love than other famous folk, I wish I had the prescence of mind to say something appreciative, perhaps something erudite or witty, but I don't, I just go red and mumble a bit instead.

Afterwards we needed to calm ourselves down with a bit of lunch. We had most delicious mexican fare at Tex Mex on Thistle St followed by a couple of beers in the Queens Arms. It was a really lovely afternoon :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.