Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

For someone special.

This mirror and brush belonged to my grandmother, it was given to her on her wedding day by my grandfather. I don't know the exact age, it's well over 50 years. I wanted to capture a picture of these to use in a photo for my grandfather. I plan to do some Photshopping on it, but it was a rainy day today and I was looking for trouble to get into so this is what I came up with. I'm nervous about puting this one up because I'm not quite sure how I feel about it just yet, but it's a step towards finding something special to give to my Grandpa.

Oh and the mirror is as clean as I can get it without working on it in Photoshop. I guess it's probably due to its age, it's got some wrinkling to the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.