The Dugs Paws

By Cora

Would you like to join me for a G&T?

Ohh it was a bit of a trying day today.

Last week Mr DP said " I think your brakes are a bit soft." So this morning after I had taken the dogs out, I headed to the Bank. I parked the car in the street, and was getting my bag and the driver of the van that parked behind me said
" Do you really need that much room"
I said "Yes".
He said " Half a car length"
I said "Yes"

He went to the Bank as well, and was at the teller next to me.

He said...to the teller" Oh you have had your hair cut"
"You have had quit a bit taken off"
"You will find it easier to manage"

I ask you where do these nerds come from?

Then it was off to see about the brakes, I went to that place were you can't get better than a kwik fit fitter. They didn't have a ramp free. "Can you come back at 14.00, and we will see to your car then."

Ok so I have an hour and a half to play with.

14.00 back to see these fitters, true to there words I didnt have to wait, the car was taken in, onto the ramp, and about 30 mins later, I get the diagnosis.

I need pads all round and a pair of brake discs........ok carry on.

They had to send out for the pads, the wrong ones arrived, It was 17.35 before the job was completed"

Sorry for the rant...would you like another G & T ?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.