Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

Goodbye For Now

Well, I've had pleanty of fun taking pictures at home in Canada. Tomorrow at 7pm I will be in the air Heading from Toronto Canada, to Chennai India.

For those of you who haven't read from previous blips of mine, I am travelling to India as a volunteer with a Habitat for Humanity team to build houses there. I will be in the South, staying in Chennai for a couple of nights, then we'll be going further down to Pondicherry. The build will be in that area. I will also be meeting my sponsor child, Selvi, who my mother and I have been sponsoring for 7 years. I will get to see her village and her class room. I'm so excited about this part! I have received donations of stickers, pencils, sharpeners, and erasers. I've bought a few jars of playdough as well. I know the kids will love them!

I will be gone from the 31st of January until the 19th of February. I've been planning this trip for about 6 months, and I can hardly believe I leave tomorrow... I'm so excited, and nervous. I feel like I know what I should be expecting to see, but I know it will all take me by surprise anyway. Wish me luck everyone! <3



For more information about Habitat for Humanity, click here.

For more information about the Specific trip I am on, click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.