RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Nuts, really!

Nuts, probably not at their best.

Nothing major to report really.

Went out for my 5 yearly trip to buy some new shoes.

Saw shoes.

Tried shoes.

Saw the price.

Walked around the shopping centre looking at lots of other shoes.

Returned to the shop.

Felt bad about not returning to the assistant that had helped me so much the first time. Felt relieved that I didn't have to see the original assistant so that I didn't appear like some slightly desperate middle aged Dad. Oh the worries!

Tried shoes again.

Paused. Looked at the shopping assistant for help.

She made a remark about the wider appeal of the shoes I had in my hand.

Purchased shoes.

Got in car.

Suffered post purchase dissonance.

Got home.

Mrs Running Backwards saw the shoes and asked the price.

'Oh', she said in that way that tells you that you have spent over the hitherto unspoken target price.

That's my morning!

Bought a Ron Sexsmith single after seeing a great documentary about him on BBC4 last night. Yep, Friday night - I really live it up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.