an image of teamdel

By teamdel

A Good Day

Today started early as Baby was embarking on his first ever swimming lesson. Wife took him and I took Toddler along an hour and a half later for her lesson. When Toddler and I got there a few other parents said the Baby went a bit supersonic halfway through the lesson when it all got a bit too much for him.

I was told that Wife handled it and him very well so she has set the bar high, as next week we are swapping and I will take him and Wife will take Toddler. Toddler was once again great at swimming. After we got home Granny and an injured Grandpa baby sat for a couple of hours so Wife and I could go out to lunch together.

It is probably since before Baby came along that we have had any time with out the little ones around so we were looking forward to a couple of hours out. So you can imagine how pleasing it was to get a table for lunch surrounded by people with very small children making lots of noise.

It was not that bad really, other peoples children and their cries tend not to be as noticable as your own and the lunch was nice so we still managed to enjoy ourselves. We then went for a walk along the beach but as fishermen had taken over the shoreline we had to settle for the esplanade instead of the waters edge to avoid being garotted by fishing line. Still it was lovely just being with Wife.

After being reunited with the little ones we played about a bit at home before I took advantage of the additional adult support to pop out to get a mount to frame this. Whilst I was waiting for it to be created I wandered to a few shops and then realised that, after Grandpa's prompting, to make life easier I had brought out my portfolio with the print in, as well as a few others, which gave me an opportunity I have been after for some time.

A while ago I asked a local gallery if I could pop in for some advice on whether any of my pictures could be commercially viable and they told me to pop in with some of them one day. I was not asking them to sell them for me but just get some advice. So now was my chance.

I could not have asked for a better response. They seemed to really like them and have said that they would like to put them on show in a big local pub where they put up prints and then sell a few in the shop to interested people. I was blown away by this.

So I will take them some images later in the week and then fingers crossed the little cellar people will be out there soon, let loose on the streets of Portsmouth. And maybe I will be even lucky enough to make a bit of cash on the side to pay for some more camera equipment, who knows.

On the way home I bumped into Granny and Toddler and we went to pick up the picture, framed and mounted, it looks amazing.

So a very good day indeed full of exciting things, none more exciting though than grabbing a bit of time with Wife, all to myself, just for a little while, it was ace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.