MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Mixing it up

I came out of work 45 minutes late (not a good start to the weekend) and made a quick decision in the car on the way home to go out for a meal. I like to change the routine now and every day I try something different. Tonight's 'different' was the food- I usually have 'hunters chicken', but not tonight.....and it was so good- I'm sharing it!!

Starters: Chicken Tenders; tender strips of chicken, covered in a crisp, peppery seasoning and served with ranch dressing.
Main: Jumpin Jambalaya; chicken and chorizo spicy Louisiana stew, with celery, mixed peppers and onion, served with rice. (spicier than expected, stole husbands diet coke)

Photo:
'Desert': MSO cocktail; Rich, creamy and full of flavour, a blend of Smirnoff vodka, Baileys, Kahlua, Disaronno amaretto and ice cream. (this is to die for, no dinner next time, just these..wow)

was dozing on the sofa by 10pm...I think I'd over eaten!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.