Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

And It's Time, Time, Time...

Slow day, bored day. Nice weather, windows open, with the first sounds of lawn mower drifting in (what is wrong with people?). Chocolate cream of wheat for breakfast, with an episode of Pushing Daisies. Then some blog-planning. Caught up with an old, sometimes friend. This is one of the sometimes. I'm being facetious. I think that stems from this update: Still can't stand Facebook and get worse and worse at being social and/or sociable on it. One of these days I'll kick the misanthrope trope. Anywho! Conversation followed/interrupted by Sushi! for afternoon snack. On the menu for dinner: more Coconut Ginger Rice, this time with beef -- and salad, and probably another Shirley Temple (I'm such a heavy drinker, heh!). On the menu for dinner activities: another television episode, likely, then blogging, job applications, potential socializing, and maybe some more painting (some cool stuff I worked on last night; contemplated switching out yesterday's blip just now). Daily diary complete, for what of the day has come and gone. I'm doing so well with my March blips! Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.