MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Rome

Our arrival in Rome was a bit scary considering we were in the comfort of a cruise ship and now we were in the middle of alot of hustle and bustle...

Finding the hotel was tricky- the cab drivers are scam artists!

I think one wanted to charge us E60 for a five minute ride... we waited and waited and there was even a bit of an argument broke out when the other cab driver said he wanted to charge us for the luggage.

In the end we got in the nice cab and this is how we found out it could have been walked in ten minutes. I paid the driver- then realised I'd pretty much doubled his fare. I'm so naive when I'm on holiday!

Hotel was comfortable but missed the comfort of looking out to sea :(

Photo: Pretty angels hanging from a building, holding a mirror for the light- now this you would not see in Ipswich!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.