Beautification

We humans love to decorate; our homes, ourselves, our surroundings. It is one of the things that sets us apart from other creatures. Or is it?

A quiet, lovely day in which the toughest decision was where to hang the precious wall hanging. Once we decided on the living room and installed it, I could not stop looking at the detail, the perfect colors, the incredible textures, all stamped into clay by a class of 4-5 year olds-two of whom I know well-and then glazed, fired and assembled by someone very special to me.

Other than that, I planned a bit, wrote a bit, drew a bit (trying to get better at cartooning) and made a batch of killer brownies.

I tried to remember last night's dream but it couldn't have been anything special; I can't even recall the slightest detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.