Hervey Bay

I have been buying stoves and stove parts on eBay...again.

Today we went to pick up some Crown stove parts from a seller west of Maryborough which is north of Brisbane. The coastal resort town of Hervey Bay is just up the road so me, Jo and Jassy had lunch on the beach.

All in all it was a 700 km round trip. 10 hours in the car! We were both knackered when we got home this afternoon. I am happy though because I picked up one gas stove in fairly good nick from one seller and two complete sets of cast iron parts from another seller. In other words, enough to keep me going for the next few years. Pictured to follow over the next few days.

It's been a while since I blipped a pier. Some of you might remember that they used to be one of my trade mark blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.