Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Sunday - Day of rest?!?!

Hmmmm not a day of rest for us. We are pooped now!

Felt a bit sluggish this morning after a few vinos last night but eventually got going and had a hearty breakfast. I then cleaned the house and Goose has put a lovely curving path up the garden which just now needs to be filled with pebbles. The photo is pup No.1 in the bushes with his football and the shadow of Goose with his spade.

As he had been so busy, I have just, even if I do say so myself, made an amazing lamb dinner. It cooked low for three hours and I cut the meat with a spoon it was that soft. This is one meal we will be having again.

We were meant to be going to the cinema tonight with friends but I don't think we will be late out of bed so we have postponed.

No Sunday snug time today - the sun was blazing so no excuse for a fire today.

Now, where did that weekend go - nearly Monday again already. Have a nice evening Blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.