Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Happy Lassies

Today I went for a walk with my daughter and youngest son thro' Leiden city. Now that he lives and studies there he can show us around, and we showed him places we know from old times to help him master his new residence. The weather was lovely Spring like and wondering around we entered the courtyard which stated that ages ago the painter Jan Steen lived there. I was curious what it looks like now and we entered it. Families live there still and on its green these two lassies played with their bonny rabit.
Noticing the camera on my chest they asked me to picture them. A snapshot quickly made and their joyful expression was registered - I like this blip a lot and it's mine here for today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.