Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Meltdown

There is water flowing everywhere.

It's dripping off the roofs, the branches and the telephone wires. A little stream is running down the middle of the driveway. Every car that goes by throws giant plumes of spray up into the air as it splashes through puddles like rice paddies.

The yard is still snow-covered but with a glimpse of brown breaking through the white, here and there.

Time to turn on the sump pump in the basement!

This is good LARGE.


PS ~ This was shot with the kit lens that came with my new camera, a 18-135 mm telephoto that is VERY nice! I tried to shoot birds this morning with my new longer lens, which goes to 300 mm, but I don't have the hang of it yet (or it was too dark and gloomy out). A flock of red-winged blackbirds came to the feeder and I was so excited, but none of the pictures came out that well. The feathers were in motion but they looked blurry rather than crisply spread out, like you folks can achieve. I guess I need to get the shutter speed faster, is that right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.