Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

The 100 Thing Challenge by Dave Bruno

I audited my personal things on New Years Day after bumping into Dave Bruno's blog about living a 'Simpler' life with less stuff over the Christmas break.

The premise is to live your life without being sucked into buying stuff you don't really need and having loads of material distractions cluttering up your life. Dave Bruno is living his life with only 100 personal things.

My first audit of personal stuff came in at well over 100 so I've been slowly giving stuff to charity shops, selling stuff on eBay and certainly not buying any new things on a whim.

This doesn't mean I'm turning my back on owning nice things, I'm just thinking more about whether I actually need them and what impact owning it would have on my happiness and life. Most of the stuff we buy we don't really need and doesn't really make us any happier.

But don't worry, this challenge is only me, not my wife or my kids. They can still have what they want and need, I'm not making them join the quest for a simpler life. It's just me...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.