this luminous life.

By Laura

I Promise You Walls.

Shiny Toy Guns.

Have you ever felt like you keep being faced with a brick wall,
and you're slowly breaking through and will tear it down soon
but it just isn't enough... and you end up still at the beginning?
I'm sure it's a common feeling. I feel like that from time to time.
The picture just made me think of it.

I've just wanted to blip this before
and never stopped to take a picture until today.
I like the way the brick actually overlaps the steps.
Sometimes it would have neat snow patterns,
since the wind tends to whip it against the wall,
or the rain would splash on it, dying it darker.
No rain or snow today, though. Just cold.
I also liked this cone. It seemed like a reminder to me.

My weekend starts now. I'm not looking forward to it as much as I was looking forward to last weekend, but I don't think it will be too bad as long as I try to keep busy. A couple movies. Homework. Seeing friends. Playing guitar. Taking pictures. We'll see. I'm fine. :)

[A year ago today... Charlie. He's in London now, though.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.