Titley Times

By racheltitley

Swimming with the fishes

It came out all blurry, but it just came out all white if I had the flash on.

This is an interactive computer screen at Snibston Discovery Park, which is where we went this afternoon with the boys.

They could jump on the lily pads and splash in the water making ripples on this screen, some had tiles to jump on and turn over or colour washes to spread out with their bodies.

A really good couple of hours with lots to touch and feel - after 3pm its half price too so 4 of us got in for £11.

It reminded me of what I though the Science museum was like until we visited it a couple of weeks ago.

I even confronted a fear by crawling through a dark 'tunnel' to find foam coal pieces - I'm not good at confined spaces or the dark.

They also have a huge playground at the rear that the boys loved in the brisk sunshine of this afternoon - will definitely be returning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.