fovea centralis

By fovea

Spiky

Hello. Happy Sunday to all!

I forgot to consider how difficult editing down to one photo can be, when I signed up. Oh well, I will have lots of fun taking shots and figuring out why one should be showcased over the others. And I am thinking there will be days where I will only take one shot and that shot will have to do. How exciting!

At the library today. Studying like most days, but I was able to capture a some natural light this morning shinning on my lovely little cactus trio. Thank you Ikea. (who knew they had a great garden section) I do love the spiky one, but my favorite is the one in the back covered in white fuzz/hairs. He is called an old-man cactus, Cephalocereus senilis, but sadly wasn't as photogenic.

I am originally from Tucson, AZ, but have been in Texas long enough to call it home. I am currently in Fort Worth for school, but Austin will always be a home of mine.

There is something wonderful about the dangerous, yet delicate beauty the desert offers. I hope you enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.