Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Hysteria

Did a bit of DIY on my Guitar Hero (TM) guitar today.
One of the buttons, the yellow one to be specific, was a bit temperamental and would stop working at the most crucial time (my excuse on failing to get 5* on some songs).

I was a bit worried it was a sealed unit and therefore gubbed for good. Anyhoo, I got my special security screwdriver bits out and took it to bits. I cleaned the contacts in the somewhat surprising, but very cheap, button mechanism and, voila! Fixed.

Here's me in mid riff getting 5* (see top right for proof) on Hysteria by Muse.
Obviously I had to grab the camera to get the shot, thus losing valuable points, but it's worth it for a blip.

So, I feel confident now that if Matt Bellamy develops a finger strain on Muse's next Rock Band World Tour, I can stand in for him. On medium anyway. :)

Interestingly, this fits in with the "Linear" theme of the WBC, as the game works on a linear track with the notes coming towards you. But last night's blip will be my entry this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.