Plus ça change...

By SooB

Struggling through

This is a little pot of narcissus that Katherine bought herself last year. They've overwintered on their side (by wind, rather than design) and have sprouted again despite this.

This was taken in my one brief sortie outside. Up all night feeling way more ill than anyone has a right to with what I am still determinedly claiming is 'just a cold'. Katherine has had a bad day too, wrapped in a blanket on the sofa all day clutching a bowl to be sick in. The boys seem to be pulling out of the other side of the worst at last.

More sorting out of the iTunes library today, which is now finally rebuilt as best I can on both new computers. So now we can start the long job of redoing all the CDs that weren't on any of the iPods when the computer was taken. I take the view that if they weren't on an iPod, that's because we don't listen to them - so why bother redoing them? I'm sure there were probably less labour-intensive ways than the method I ended up using. But at some point I just had to stop reading web-forums about how best to do it, and get on with it.

Tomorrow I should have the new photo software dodah so I can get on with rebuilding that library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.