The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

The TEAM

Did you miss me? Been gone for a few days up north in Durham for the Octopush Uni Nationals. Really really great experience for everyone, even if we did come last!! (Or as I like the think of it, 14th out of all the uni teams in Great Britain!)

Played really hard - very pleased with my own performance as well as that of the team. A lot of people checked I was going to the Great Britain U23 trials next weekend :D

Although I was playing centre back (right at the back as the last line of defence), I still scored the most goals :D Even one from a free puck all in one breath! :D The team played so well considering they're really new to the sport and we all got on perfectly!

Okay, starting to sound arrogant, but I'm rarely this pleased with a sporting performance so please excuse the babble!

Only downside of the whole tournament was a really bad tackle against me in our first match where the York captain missed the puck and hit me in the face with his stick... lots of blood from my nose and we went 2 goals down while I was out injured. After that even little knocks and my nose bled... lost a lot of blood :( had to stuff bandage up my nose so that the ref couldn't see it was bleeding straight away... Also, I was the only person I found without a sub all tournament!! Octopush relies on rolling substitution, so this really is unusual - good test of my fitness! Especially as I also had to ref some games in between.

Anyway, time for bed, think I may have a black eye tomorrow so no sp's for a while!!

Will post back blips later, got to finish a presentation for tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.