Reid Boiler Works - Underneath

It was a sunny day today and Arvin and I drove down to Fairhaven to walk along the Taylor Dock path to Boulevard Park and back. We passed the old Reid Boiler Works on our way down. At Boulevard Park we stopped at The Woods Coffee for coffee and a shared maple bacon scone. I wasn't sure about that until I took the first bite. Yum! On the way back we noticed that there was a young fellow at Reid Boiler Works. It was the first time I'd ever been able to look inside the building. We had a great talk with Michael who was foreman at the plant when it closed two years ago. I was amazed that it was still in operation at that time. While we stood there I took photos of the inside of the building. This was my favorite one. Take a look at the larger version. After we left the boiler works, we meandered up to the great used bookstore nearby and bought some books. I got an intermediate course in French. I want to refresh my French before we head off to France this spring.

Just learned about "Underneath." This works for that so I added the tag. Thanks for the heads up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.